Editing a File Collaboration Job

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Peer Global File Service Help > File Collaboration Jobs >

Editing a File Collaboration Job

You can edit a File Collaboration job while it is running; however, any changes will not take effect until the job is restarted.

Overview

When you create a File Collaboration job, the Create Job wizard guides you through the process, presenting the most common options for configuration.  When editing a job, you have access to all options, allowing you to fine-tune the job configuration.  Options not included in the initial job creation include:

•Delta Replication

•DFS-N

•File Filters

•File Locking

•General

•Logging and Alerts

•SNMP Notifications

•Target Protection

•Tags

You can edit multiple File Collaboration jobs simultaneously.  For information about simultaneously editing multiple jobs, see Editing Multiple Jobs.

Editing a Job

To edit a File Collaboration job:

1.Select the job in the Jobs view.

2.Right-click and select Edit Job.

The Edit File Collaboration Configuration dialog appears.

FC-Edit Job-Dialog

3.Select a configuration item in the navigation tree and make the desired changes:

•Participants

•General

•File Filters

•File Conflict Resolution

•Delta Replication

•File Metadata

•File Locking

•Logging and Alerts

•Application Support

•Target Protection

•Email Alerts

•SNMP Notifications

•Tags

•DFS-N

4.Click OK when finished.